Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Effective On-the-Job Coaching Strategies to Improve Program Capacity

Learn how to provide more effective on-the-job coaching and supportive supervision

*Do you conduct supervision visits to nutrition programs?

*Are you responsible for building capacity of health workers?

*Do you conduct supervision visits regularly but uncover similar challenges each time?

*Do you want to learn how to get better results with on-the-job-coaching techniques?

This is the webinar for you! Learn about On-The-Job Coaching! 

Through this webinar you will:

  • Better understand the concepts of coaching and how to incorporate them into supervision visits
  • Identify learning resources and tools that can be used during coaching and action plan development at health facility level
  • Learn the 4-step coaching process and how to implement each step


When:           Thursday, 24th January 2019

Time:             8:00 (New York), 13:00 (Bamako & London), 14:00 (Geneva & Kinshasa), 15:00 (Khartoum & Amman), 16:00 (Nairobi), 17:30 (Kabul), 21:00 (Manila)

Duration:      Up to 1 ½ hours

Facilitator:      Michele Goergen, Tech RRT CMAM/IYCF-E Adviser


Background on the project: The Technical Rapid Response Team (Tech RRT) is a partnership between International Medical Corps, Save the Children and Action Against Hunger working in close collaboration with the Global Nutrition Cluster and UNICEF, funded by USAID/OFDA and Irish Aid. The purpose of the Tech RRT is to improve the quality of nutrition humanitarian response by deploying technical experts, providing remote support and building the capacity of nutrition partners while national capacity is overstretched or inexperienced in nutrition in emergencies.

Remote access: Please register by Tuesday, 22nd January, to TechRRT2@InternationalMedicalCorps.org to receive the link to our online platform.

Please feel free to forward this to colleagues that you think could benefit from this webinar.

We look forward to a productive training and hope that you can join us!

Medium screen shot 2018 06 25 at 9.53.12 am

Technical Rapid Response Team (Tech RRT)

The Tech RRT is comprised of nutrition experts in Infant and Young Child Feeding in Emergencies, Community-based Management of Acute Malnutrition and Assessment available for deployment to acute and protracted emergencies. In consortium with International Medical Corps, Save the Children and Action Against Hunger. Funded by OFDA.

No comments yet.